Toronto – Art Battle 50 – Apr. 23 2013

Art Battle 50! This is a truly milestone event, a fantastic celebration of painting and the artists who have the courage and skill to make it happen!

We’re in our 4th amazing season and absolutely thrilled with the response to our monthly events in Toronto, Vancouver, and Halifax. We also have dates set for Ottawa (May 5) and Montreal (May 7) this spring to qualify artists for the 2013 National Championships, to be held July 23rd in Toronto. It’s been a great year for painting so far and it’s only getting better!

Featured painters for AB50 are:

Keita Morimoto http://keitamorimoto.com/
Jaqueline Poirier http://www.jacquelinepoirier.com/
David McKenzie http://davidmckenzieart.com/
Ira Lipkin http://www.irinalipkin.com/
John Arjan http://www.flickr.com/photos/psychicvibrations
Annie Ly
Audrey Smith http://audreysmithartist.com/
Lavinia Ungureanu http://www.vialavinia.ca/
Jordan Dunlop http://www.jordandunlop.com/
Cat Reyto https://www.facebook.com/CatReytoArt
Kate Domina http://www.katedomina.com/
Ramona Nordal http://www.ramonanordal.com/
Karen Grosman http://karengrosman.blogspot.ca/

Kathy Marlene Bailey http://www.kathymarlenebailey.com/

To compete as a painter at Art Battle in Toronto or another city, please visit our application page http://artbattle.ca/register

Find the event on Facebook: click here

Congratulations to Meredith Blackmore, winner of Art Battle 48 in Toronto last month! We can’t wait to see you paint again in July at Art Battle National Championships!

EVENT INFO:
Art Battle is live competitive painting. At AB50, 16 painters will create the best work they can in 20 minutes. As they work, patrons move around the easels, closely watching the creative process. The medium is acrylic paint and the tools allowed are brushes, palette knives or any non-mechanical implements. At the end of the round, the audience votes democratically for their favourite painting and bids in silent auction to take the work home.

Music at AB50: The Great Hall has an awesome sound system and our DJ, Special Guest ‘Hadiman’ (Stripesman) knows how to use it! https://soundcloud.com/stripesman

Tickets available at the door $20 / $10 (w/Student ID)
12-Month Membership passes also available.
Email [email protected] with any questions 🙂

See you on the 23rd! xo
Art Battle